Rabu, 01 Desember 2010

[Music] JYJ - The Beginning

As former members of the South Korean boy band TVXQ, the trio of Kim JaeJoong, Park YuChun and Kim JunSu are no strangers to pop stardom. Formed in 2003, TVXQ became hitmakers at home and in K-pop-crazy Japan (where it was known as Tohoshinki) and elsewhere in Southeast Asia. Following a contractual dispute with its former management company, the threesome formed a new group earlier this year that it christened JYJ after the first initials of their first names. The band's debut album, aptly titled "The Beginning," is out now.


1. "Intro"
2. "Ayy Girl" feat. Kanye West & M. Yusuf
3. "Empty"
4. "Be My Girl"
5. "Still In Love"
6. "I Love You" feat. Flowsik
7. "I Can Soar"
8. "Be The One"

JYJ is thinking big with its debut album, "The Beginning," which features collaborations with Kanye West and songwriter/producer Rodney Jerkins. Show Shop Entertainment released the album Oct. 14 through Warner Music Korea. In the United States, Warner Music is releasing the album digitally through iTunes and Amazon with a CD release planned for late 2010 or early 2011.

TVXQ is one of my favourite Korean music groups. I love to listen to their great harmonization in singing - definitely the best group in South Korea. It would be much better if JYJ could release their new album together with Yunho and Changmin as TVXQ. Anyway, it's great to your favourite Asian singers featured as Billboard Release of the Week. Good luck, JYJ! I'll be loking forward for your reunion with Yunho and Changmin. Last but not least, I hope I'll be able to see Indonesian singers or musicians as Billboard Release of the Week someday.

Artikel Terkait:


Posting Komentar